TPx Support Center

Connected Line Identification Restriction

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Basic Features in Incoming Calls Menu
  4. Connected Line Identification Restriction

Connected Line Identification Restriction allows you to block your number from being shown when receiving a call. Members of your group can still see your number when they call you.

If you choose, you can turn this service on or off for all calls, then selectively turn it back on or off using a Feature Access Code.

To enable or disable Connected Line Identification Restriction for all calls:

  1. Log in to voice.dscicorp.com.
  2. Click Incoming Calls on the left-hand menu.
  3. On the Incoming Calls page, click the Connected Line Identification Restriction link in the Basic column.
  4. The Connected Line Identification Restriction page opens.
    User-Connected-Line-Identification-Restriction
  5. Connected Line Identification Restriction defaults to Off. To enable it, select On.
  6. Click OK or Apply to save changes, or Cancel to exit without saving.

 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles